ملاحظة !!! عزيزي المستخدم، جميع النصوص العربية قد تمت ترجمتها من نصوص الانجليزية باستخدام مترجم جوجل الآلي. لذلك قد تجد بعض الأخطاء اللغوية، ونحن نعمل على تحسين جودة الترجمة. نعتذر على الازعاج.
انشر الموضوع الخاص بك
الدفع لفترة الإشعار الفئة: قانوني
Kuwaitlocal Kuwaitlocal

انضمت إلى شركتي السابقة في 1 أغسطس 2011. وكان الراتب المذكور في خطاب العرض 750 دينار كويتي كمبلغ كامل، مع إجازة سنوية مدتها 30 يوما وفترة اختبار مدتها 100 يوم.

اختتمت الشركة مسكني في 1 يناير / كانون الثاني 2012، وفاجئت أنها ذكرت مبلغ 600 دينار كويتي فقط في الإيثانامال (تصريح العمل).

كانوا يعطونني 150 دينارا كقيمة نقدية وأحيانا كشيك. في عام 2013 أعطوني زيادة قدرها 100 د.ك. في 18 يناير 2015 أرسلت رسالة بريد إلكتروني إلى الشركة قائلا إنني أود أن الاستقالة وطلب إذا كان يمكن أن يعفى من واجباتي مع إشعار شهر واحد.

في 19 يناير / كانون الثاني 2015، تلقيت رسالة إلكترونية من الشركة ذكرت أن استقالتي قد قبلت. في 20 يناير 2015، ترسل الشركة بريدا إلكترونيا آخر يطلب مني إرسال خطاب استقالة رسمي وبتاريخ إعفاء من 31 يناير 2015. الآن قامت الشركة السابقة بحسابية وتطلب مني تسديد مبلغ مساو إلى 83 يوما لعدم عرض فترة الإشعار التي لم يبلغوا عنها مسبقا.

واسمحوا لي أن أعرف كيف ينبغي للشركة التعامل مع لي في هذه الحالة لأنها وافقت على تخفيف لي دون إثارة أي اعتراض على نقل مسكني والآن يطلبون مني أن تسدد مبلغ فترة إشعار بلدي لمدة 83 يوما. واسمحوا لي أن أعرف ما هو الحساب الصحيح. وكان راتبي النهائي عند الاستقالة 850 دينارا كويتيا.

تم حجب الاسم
جواب: أنت لم تجعل الأمور واضحة جدا ولكن سنحاول الإجابة على سؤالك على أفضل ما نستطيع. من رسالتك يبدو أنك قد تكون أو لم تكن قد دفعت راتب لمدة 83 يوما إضافية من فترة الإشعار التي لم تخدم. إذا كنت قد دفعت، فأنت ملزم بإعادة الراتب الذي تلقته لهذه الفترة لأنك طلبت عدم إكمال فترة الإخطار بعد تقديم استقالتك.

إذا كانت الشركة قد انهت الخدمات الخاصة بك ثم طلب أن يترك فورا الأمور ستكون مختلفة كما في مثل هذه الحالة سوف تكون الشركة ملزمة لدفع لك عن فترة إشعار كاملة. من ناحية أخرى، إذا كنت تحاول أن تقول أن الشركة هو فقط يطلب منك الدفع عن فترة أونسيرفيد من "فترة إشعار 3 أشهر" ثم الشركة خاطئة بشأن هذه المسألة.

سمحت لك الشركة بالمغادرة في وقت سابق ولم تطلب منك حتى أن تخدم فترة إشعار الشهر الذي طلبته. وفقا لقانون العمل، يمكن للشركة (إذا كنت استقالة) إما يطلب منك خدمة فترة إشعار لمدة 3 أشهر. أطلب منك أن تدفع للجزء غير المغطاة من فترة الإشعار؛ أو السماح لك أن تذهب (من خلال اتفاق المتبادل) وقتما تشاء دون أن يطلب منك أي دفع.

لذلك، فإن الشركة لا يمكن أن يطلب منك أن تدفع لمدة 83 يوما لأنها قبلت طلبك دون ذكر أي دفع. إذا كان يريد الدفع الذي كان ينبغي أن يطلبه عند قبول استقالتك. كان ينبغي أن يكون قد قال بوضوح أنه كان عليك أن تدفع عن أي مدة من فترة إشعار غير مدفوعة. إذا كانت الشركة تصر على الدفع، يجب عليك تقديم شكوى إلى وزارة الشؤون الاجتماعية والعمل، من خلال مكتب العمل في منطقتك.

المصدر - عرب تايمز
ملاحظة - تم تقديم جميع الإجابات من قبل عيادة أراب تايمز القانونية.

 

أبلغ عن 0 19 Apr, 2016, 12:54 PM
أبلغ عن
0 2342
19 Apr, 2016, 12:54 PM
2342
مشاركة التعليقات
مواضيع ذات صلة
Kuwaitlocal
أرقام الهوية المدنية
منشور من طرف : Kuwaitlocal
12519 0
23 Apr, 2016, 04:33 PM
Kuwaitlocal
الطبية غير صالحة
منشور من طرف : Kuwaitlocal
10115 2
14 Jun, 2016, 06:40 PM
Dhileeshiyaa
نهاية
منشور من طرف : Dhileeshiyaa
7692 2
10 Jan, 2017, 12:24 PM
Kuwaitlocal
تأشيرة العائلة
منشور من طرف : Kuwaitlocal
7045 0
28 Jun, 2016, 04:22 PM
Kuwaitlocal
نقل تأشيرة المصنع
منشور من طرف : Kuwaitlocal
6583 0
01 Jun, 2016, 02:35 PM
Reygie
3 سنوات تريد الإف...
منشور من طرف : Reygie
6342 0
26 Jul, 2017, 09:57 AM
Kuwaitlocal
حساب الراتب السن...
منشور من طرف : Kuwaitlocal
5676 0
11 May, 2016, 03:45 PM
Kuwaitlocal
تجديد رخصة القيا...
منشور من طرف : Kuwaitlocal
5367 0
07 May, 2016, 01:43 PM
Kuwaitlocal
ونقلت محليا من ا...
منشور من طرف : Kuwaitlocal
5198 0
25 Jun, 2016, 02:05 PM
Kuwaitlocal
المبعدين من الكو...
منشور من طرف : Kuwaitlocal
4865 1
31 May, 2016, 06:36 PM

Post Your Topic
Payment For Notice Period Category: Legal
Kuwaitlocal Kuwaitlocal

I joined my previous company on Aug 1, 2011. The salary mentioned in the offer letter was KD 750 as a complete amount, with an annual leave of 30 days and a probation period of 100 days.

The company stamped my residence on Jan 1, 2012 and to my surprise they mentioned an amount of KD 600 only in the ethanamal (work permit).

They used to give me KD 150 sometimes as cash and sometimes as cheque. In 2013 they gave me an increment of KD 100. On Jan 18, 2015 I sent an email to the company saying that I would like to resign and requested if I could be relieved from my duties with a one month notice.

On Jan 19, 2015 I received an e-mail from company which stated that my resignation had been accepted. On Jan 20, 2015, the company send another e-mail asking me to send a formal letter of resignation and with a relieving date of 31st Jan 2015. Now my previous company has done a calculation and is instructing me to pay back an amount equal to 83 days for not serving my notice period which they did not inform in advance.

Please let me know how the company should handle me in this situation as they had agreed to relieve me without raising any objection to the transfer of my residence and now they are asking me to pay back my notice period amount for 83 days. Please let me know what is the correct calculation. My final salary at the time of resignation was KD 850.

Name withheld 
Answer: You have not made things very clear but we will try to answer your question as best as we can. From your letter it seems that you may or may not have been paid a salary for the additional 83 days of the notice period that you did not serve. If you were paid, you are obligated to return the salary that you received for this period because you requested not to complete the notice period after submitting your resignation.

If the company had terminated your services and then asked to leave immediately things would be different as in such a case the company would be obligated to pay you for the whole notice period. On the other hand, if you are trying to say that the company is just asking you for payment for the unserved period of the “3-month notice period” then the company is wrong on the issue.

The company allowed you to leave earlier and did not even ask you to serve the onemonth notice period you had requested. According to the Labor Law, the company can (if you resign) either ask you to serve the 3-month notice period; ask you to pay for the unserved part of the notice period; or let you go (through mutual agreement) whenever you want without asking you for any payment.

So, the company can’t ask you to pay for the 83 days because it accepted you request without mentioning any payment. If it had wanted the payment it should have asked for it when it accepted your resignation. It should have said clearly that you had to pay for any duration of the unserved notice period. If the company insists on the payment, you should file a complaint with the Ministry of Social Affairs and Labor, through the Labor Office in your area.

Source - Arab Times
Note - All the answers were provided by Arab Times Legal Clinic.


Report 0 19 Apr, 2016, 12:54 PM
0 589
19 Apr, 2016, 12:54 PM
Posted Comments
Related Topics
Family Visa
Posted by: Kuwaitlocal
3791 0
28 Jun, 2016, 04:22 PM
Medical unfit
Posted by: Kuwaitlocal
3614 0
14 Jun, 2016, 06:40 PM
Calculation of annual leave sa...
Posted by: Kuwaitlocal
3051 0
11 May, 2016, 03:45 PM
Driving license renewal accoun...
Posted by: Kuwaitlocal
2660 0
07 May, 2016, 01:43 PM
Locally transferred from artic...
Posted by: Kuwaitlocal
2571 0
25 Jun, 2016, 02:05 PM
Deported from kuwait want to c...
Posted by: Kuwaitlocal
2240 1
31 May, 2016, 06:36 PM
Wife sponsoring husband on dep...
Posted by: Kuwaitlocal
2235 0
05 May, 2016, 04:43 PM
Visa for Pakistani wife
Posted by: Kuwaitlocal
2118 0
20 Jun, 2016, 01:19 PM
Visa for Bangladeshi
Posted by: Kuwaitlocal
1936 0
03 May, 2016, 08:04 PM
Company planning to shut down ...
Posted by: Kuwaitlocal
1849 0
11 Jun, 2016, 12:11 PM